Management & Staff

Acting Principal:  Helen Gormley

Deputy Principals: Mary Byrne & Gareth Borland


Board of Management

The Board of Management of Mount Temple is the body that manages the school on behalf of the Patron and for the benefit of the students. It does so in accordance with ministerial policy, in line with the Education Act. It upholds the characteristic spirit of Mount Temple.

The Board of Management consists of persons appointed by the Patron. The Board of Management includes 2 parent nominees, and 2 teacher nominees, along with 5 nominees of the Patron, and the City of Dublin VEC.

The Patron of the school is the Archbishop of Dublin (Church of Ireland).  The Principal of the school acts as Secretary to the Board of Management.

The current members of the BOM are:


Rev Prof. Anne Lodge

Patron’s Nominee:

Rev. Lorraine Ritchie

Rev. Lesley Robinson

Mr. Ross Griffith

Mr. David Gardner

Mr. Ross Hattaway

Parent’s Nominee

Ms. Jenny Foley

Mr. Karl Stanley

Teacher’s Nominee

Ms. Laura Doak

Ms. Judy Purdy


Dr Ann O’Reilly